Luckily, Apple does provide reliable security services to prevent the loss and theft of AirPods. On the iPhone, you can track your AirPods using the Find My service. This article will help you add your AirPods to the Find My service and find them if they get lost.

How to Add AirPods to Find My iPhone?

AirPods are added to the Find My service as soon as you pair them with your iPhone. But, you have to enable the Find My service on your Apple Device first using your Apple ID. It’s worth noting that you can’t do this with an Android or Windows device. If your AirPods don’t show up in the Find My app, you can also do it manually.

Enable Find My Service

Now, to add AirPods to Find My iPhone, you have to make sure that the Find My service is enabled on your iPhone, iPad, or Mac. You also need to turn on Find My Network and “Send Last Location” so that you can find your AirPods even when they’re offline. To do this on an iPhone/iPad and Mac, follow these steps. On iPhone/iPad On Mac

Pair AirPods

Now, to actually add your AirPods to the Find My service, you will have to pair it with your device. You can pair your Airpods by following these steps. On iPhone/iPad On Mac

Turn on Find My Network For AirPods

Now, if you go to the Find My app on your device, you will be able to see your AirPods. To make sure you can find the AirPods even when they’re offline, you have to turn on Find My Network for the Airpods. To do this, Also, if you’re using iPhone 12 or up with the AirPods 3rd Gen, Airpods Pro, or AirPods Max, you have the option to set up “Notify when left behind.” This will play a sound on your AirPods if you leave it behind. To set this up, follow these steps. If you don’t see this option, it means that your device doesn’t support it.

How to Find Your AirPods Using Find My iPhone?

If you’ve set up the Find My service for your AirPods, you can use any other device to track it. On an iPhone, iPad, or Mac, you can simply open up the Find My app. You will be able to see where your AirPods are on the Map.  You can also use the “Play Sound” option if you’re close to your AirPods. Even though you can’t turn on the Find My service on your Airpods without an Apple device, you can use the Find My service on Android as well as Windows. To use Find My on non-Apple devices, follow these steps. Since the tracking on AirPods doesn’t work the same way as in an iPhone, you have to keep in mind that your AirPods might be stolen. If the AirPods are reset and paired to another device, you can no longer track them because they’re connected to the other person’s iCloud. So, it’s best to be careful even with the Find My service.

How To Add AirPods To Find My IPhone  - 23How To Add AirPods To Find My IPhone  - 72How To Add AirPods To Find My IPhone  - 75How To Add AirPods To Find My IPhone  - 44How To Add AirPods To Find My IPhone  - 59